Experimental Gardening

20120717-170250.jpg

Lately I’ve been in an experimental mood growing plants from food in my kitchen. I planted some tomato seeds a few months ago and just transplanted them to the front garden today. Here are some tips for planting tomatoes from their seeds: Tomato Tips. I followed this roughly by rinsing the seeds and planting in a small pot right by my window. I also have an avocado pit waiting to sprout which takes quite a while; here is an Avocado Tree Guide. Today I was feeling like having my own strawberries also, so I searched online for some advice here and hopefully they grow too. For my strawberries I made some simple newspaper planters to hold them, tutorial here, now all I have to do is wait and see what happens!

20120717-165714.jpg

20120717-165124.jpg

Leave a Reply

