Camping

20120801-162843.jpg

I am super excited to be going camping finally! It’s still a few weeks away, but I’ve got the time off work and planning is currently in progress! I love camping and I try to go at least once a year; an escape from reality to the mountains is very therapeutic. I’m going to Banff, Alberta, where I’ve gone so many times, and it’s absolutely gorgeous there.

When I go camping I always tent because the whole point of camping, to me anyways, is the adventure and being separated from most technologies. Camping amongst the mountains and wildlife is amazing… its so beautiful; feels like you’re inside a postcard picture everywhere you go. You have so much free time, free of distractions by a computer, TV or cell phone, and you appreciate the little things like cooking your meals on a chilly morning, or just walking around watching the wildlife.

I am counting down the days and cannot wait to share my adventures with you.

Leave a Reply

