A New Book to Read

20121009-203003.jpg

Today I could not wait to get home because I knew I had a parcel waiting for me! A couple weeks ago I had ordered a copy of ‘Winter of the World’ by Ken Follett and I’ve been so anxious to get it in the mail. I’ve read quite a few books from Ken Follett and each book was really enjoyable, so much so that it was very difficult for me to put any of them down.

I first noticed Follett’s book ‘The Pillars of the Earth’ when it was listed as part of Oprah’s Book Club. I started reading it and, right away, I was totally consumed by the story. Follett’s books have everything: adventure, love, war, tragedy, parts of history, and the attention he pays to detail make these books so fascinating, they are some of my favorites.

I have only read 44 pages up till now and already I can see myself staying up late to read more. If you have the time and patience to read an approximately 1,000 page book and you enjoy stories of all sorts of people then I recommend this or any other book by Ken Follett.

Leave a Reply

