It’s in Our Nature

Life.

Hello all and thanks for the ‘likes’ on my last post; I’ve reached 100 total ‘likes’ for all my posts and I appreciate it! Your feedback encourages and motivates me to create content for you to enjoy.

On that note, I have decided to expand on some of the content of my blog. If you haven’t noticed already at the top of the page, I have made a new category called Nature. I’ll use this topic for posting anything that has to with the natural world, whether it be healthy recipes, DIY projects, recycling, gardening, etc. The subject of living with nature already fascinates me, so it will help me post more often and I think it will fit in perfectly with my blog.

One thing I would like to share with you is an easy hot drink recipe that’s great for colds. I was browsing Pinterest and found this nice “Special-Tea” at learningherbs.com. The only ingredients are ginger, lemon juice, honey, and hot water with a soothing taste and a little kick. I made it last week when I felt a cold creep up on me and fortunately I only felt sick for the day. I don’t know if I felt better because of this drink, but a nice hot drink with some natural ingredients couldn’t hurt when you’re feeling under the weather.

I really like this drink and have been making it just for fun these past few days to keep warm in the snowy weather. In fact, I could have some right about now… I guess I’ll chat with you later, bye-bye!

Ingredients

Leave a Reply

