Easy Vegan Pizza

20130611-171725.jpg

Lately I’ve been craving pizza so the other day I decided to experiment with what I have sitting in the kitchen. Here is my recipe that I came up with!

  • Flatbread
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Veggie Toppings
  • Vegan Cheese
  1. Set your oven to broil at around 400°F.
  2. Place flatbread on a baking pan.
  3. Spread tomato sauce evenly over flatbread. Too much sauce will make the flatbread soggy & will tear when you take it off.
  4. Add veggie toppings to you liking, I just used a thinly sliced tomato to keep it simple.
  5. Sprinkle grated cheese over the top.
  6. Place in the oven until cheese melts, approximately 10 minutes. Make sure to keep an eye on it so it doesn’t burn.

For my pizza I used Flatout Multi-Grain with Flax Flatbread, Hea!thy Choice Traditional Tomato Sauce, and Daiya Cheddar Style Cheese. This definitely satisfied my pizza craving and it didn’t require hours in the kitchen, I hope you enjoy you own creations!

20130611-171218.jpg

Leave a Reply

