Tofino

Tofino.
I hear the fire embers cracking like shattering glass,
The white noise of ocean ebbing, flowing.
I smell the organic, salty essence of the vast ocean,
And the natural, mossy smell of the rainforest.
I see the never ending abyss of water rising and falling,
The endless amount of stars in the night sky.
I hear the rain pattering on the walls of our tent,
And the rustling of creatures in the darkness.
I see the soft and colourful plant life, so lush and refreshing.
In these moments time is meaningless, we flow with the earth.

Leave a Reply

