Handmade Creations

image

The past month I was in need of a creative outlet to relieve some stress and focus my mind. I wasn’t sure what direction to go into until I remembered learning to crochet when I was young. This seemed like the perfect activity to explore, so I found a simple scarf pattern, collected the neccessaey supplies and began this new journey. As soon as I refreshed myself on the basics, I began my first project and was sucked in. It was a simple¬†meditation with my mind absorbed by the creative process and outside stresses non-existent. Once the project was complete, I felt proud to have a piece of functional clothing created by hand. I was eager to create more, so I made another scarf for a friend and some lovely fingerless gloves to challenge myself. The only question, now, is what to create next?

Leave a Reply

